Musical Performances
Romanze in B Major, op. 5, no. 3



Download music file (4.0 MB)

Download Schumann image (17 KB)

Download Concert program 2006 (255 KB)

Download Concert image 2006 (26 KB)



Gerta Grimci, piano

Sophie's Daughters Concert

The Music of Clara Wieck Schumann

The Fifth Annual "Sophie's Daughters" Recital of Germanic Female Composers' Works

2 November, 2006


This work is part of the Sophie Digital Library, an open-access, full-text-searchable source of literature written by German-speaking women from medieval times through the early 20th century. The collection covers a broad spectrum of genres and is designed to showcase literary works that have been neglected for too long. These works are made available both in facsimiles of their original format, wherever possible, as well as in a PDF transcription that promotes ease of reading and is amenable to keyword searching.


Recordings and texts for home and academic use only. Content from the Sophie’s Daughters website not for commercial purposes of any kind. Musical recordings and digitized texts are the property of Brigham Young University. All music scores and composer images are property of the respective loaning archive. Any unauthorized reproduction without written consent is a violation of copyright law. © 2011 BYU Dept. of Humanities.


Composition | German Literature | Music Performance

Romanze in B Major, op. 5, no. 3