

The Bridge

Volume 27 | Number 1

Article 22

2004

Appendix B

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarsarchive.byu.edu/thebridge

Part of the European History Commons, European Languages and Societies Commons, and the Regional Sociology Commons

Recommended Citation

(2004) "Appendix B," *The Bridge*: Vol. 27 : No. 1 , Article 22. Available at: https://scholarsarchive.byu.edu/thebridge/vol27/iss1/22

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by BYU ScholarsArchive. It has been accepted for inclusion in The Bridge by an authorized editor of BYU ScholarsArchive. For more information, please contact scholarsarchive@byu.edu, ellen_amatangelo@byu.edu.

Appendix B Conference Committees

Honorary Committee

Mr. Egon Bodtker, President The Danish Immigrant Museum, Elk Horn, Iowa

Mr. Rolf Buschardt Christensen, President Federation of Danish Associations in Canada Gloucester, Ontario, Canada

Dr. Myrvin F. Christopherson, President Dana College, Blair, Nebraska

His Excellency Ulrik Federspiel Danish Ambassador to the United States, Washington, D.C.

Mr. Edward P. Gallagher, President The American-Scandinavian Foundation, New York, New York

> Mr. Kent Henning, President Grand View College, Des Moines, Iowa

Dr. James D. Iversen, President Danish American Heritage Society, Ames, Iowa

Hon. Lowell B. Kramme Royal Danish Consul for Iowa, Des Moines, Iowa

Hon. Bruce R. Lauritzen Royal Danish Consul for Nebraska, Omaha, Nebraska

Mr. Harald Nielsen, President The Rebild National Park Society, Klampenborg, Denmark Hon. Karen E. Nielsen Royal Danish Consul for Kansas and the greater Kansas City, Missouri area, Overland Park, Kansas

Hon. Anelise Sawkins Royal Danish Consul for Minnesota, North and South Dakota Minneapolis, Minnesota

Former U.S. Senator Paul Simon Director, Public Policy Institute, Southern Illinois University Carbondale, Illinois

Hon. Nanna Nielsen Smith Royal Danish Consul for Colorado, Denver, Colorado

Mr. Halvor H. Strandskov, Past-President The Danish Immigrant Museum, Elk Horn, Iowa

Planning Committee

Rick Burns, Executive Director The Danish Immigrant Museum, Elk Horn, Iowa

Bill Burma, Vice President for Advancement Grand View College, Des Moines, Iowa

Thomas Hansen, Director of Development Dana College, Blair, Nebraska

Dr. James D. Iversen, President Danish American Heritage Society, Ames, Iowa

Lars Jensen, Instructor of Business and Economics Dana College, Blair, Nebraska

Barbara Lund-Jones, Curator The Danish Immigrant Museum, Elk Horn, Iowa Birgit Flemming Larsen, Archivist Danish Emigration Archives, Aalborg, Denmark

Dr. John Mark Nielsen, Chair, Planning Committee Professor of English, Dana College, Blair, Nebraska

Dr. John W. Nielsen, Director of Special Projects The Danish Immigrant Archive-Dana College, Blair, Nebraska

Dr. Peter L. Petersen, Retired Professor of History West Texas A&M University, Canyon, Texas

Lisa Steen Riggs, Director The Danish Windmill Corporation, Elk Horn, Iowa

Send Membership dues to the following address:

Danish American Heritage Societ do Grand View College Third Floor West Old Main 1200 Grandvlew Avenue Des Moines, IA 50316-1399