

The Bridge

Volume 29 | Number 2

Article 49

2006

AppendixB.

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarsarchive.byu.edu/thebridge

Part of the European History Commons, European Languages and Societies Commons, and the Regional Sociology Commons

Recommended Citation

(2006) "AppendixB.," *The Bridge*: Vol. 29 : No. 2 , Article 49. Available at: https://scholarsarchive.byu.edu/thebridge/vol29/iss2/49

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by BYU ScholarsArchive. It has been accepted for inclusion in The Bridge by an authorized editor of BYU ScholarsArchive. For more information, please contact scholarsarchive@byu.edu, ellen_amatangelo@byu.edu.

Appendix B.

Conference Committees

HONORARY COMMITTEE

Ms. Lene Balleby Minister Counselor, Press, Information and Cultural Affairs, Royal Danish Embassy

> Ms. Carol Bamford Vice President, Marketing, Grand View College

> > Hon. Anker Boye Mayor, City of Odense, Denmark

Mr. Rolf Buschardt Christensen Federation of Danish Associations in Canada

Mr. Edward P. Gallagher President, American Scandinavian Foundation

> Mr. Kent Henning President, Grand View College

Mr. Vern Hunter President, The Danish Immigrant Museum

Ms. Joy Ibsen Past President, The Danish Immigrant Museum

Dr. James D. Iversen President, Danish American Heritage Society

> Dr. Torben Grøngaard Jeppesen Director, Odense Museums

> > 388

Hon. Lowell B. Kramme Royal Danish Consul for Iowa

Hon. Bruce R. Lauritzen Royal Danish Consul for Nebraska

Dr. Helle Mathiasen Director, Program in Medical Humanities, University of Arizona

> Mr. Harald Nielsen President, The Rebild National Park Society

Dr. John Mark Nielsen Director, The Danish Immigrant Museum

Dr. John W. Nielsen Director, Danish Immigrant Archive – Dana College

Hon. Karen E. Nielsen Royal Danish Consul for Kansas and the Greater Kansas City, Missouri Area

> His Excellency Friis Arne Petersen Denmark's Ambassador to the United States

> > Dr. Janet S. Philipp President, Dana College

Hon. Anelise Sawkins Royal Danish Consul for Minnesota, North and South Dakota

> Hon. Nanna Nielsen Smith Royal Danish Consul for Colorado

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Dr. Helle Mathiasen, Chair Director, Program in Medical Humanities, University of Arizona

> Ms. Carol Bamford, Vice Chair Vice President, Grand View College

> Mr. Bill Burma Vice President, Grand View College

Ms. Marilyn Gift Danish Brotherhood Lodge #15, Des Moines

Mr. Thomas Hansen Development Director, The Danish Immigrant Museum

Dr. James D. Iversen President, Danish American Heritage Society

> Hon. Lowell B. Kramme Royal Danish Consul for Iowa

Ms. Barbara Lund-Jones Curator, The Danish Immigrant Museum

Dr. John Mark Nielsen Director, The Danish Immigrant Museum

Dr. John W. Nielsen Director, Danish Immigrant Archive – Dana College

> Ms. Melodee Pomerantz President, Pomerantz Events, Des Moines

Ms. Lisa Riggs Manager, Danish Windmill, Elk Horn

390

DAHS BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dr. James D. Iversen President, Ames, Iowa

> Dr. John W. Nielsen Vice President, Blair, Nebraska

> > Ms. Barbara Lund-Jones Secretary, Atlantic, Iowa

Judge Inge Prytz Johnson Treasurer, Tuscumbia, Alabama

Dr. Peter L. Petersen Editor, *The Bridge*, Canyon, Texas

Dr. Signe Nielsen Betsinger Falcon Heights, Minnesota

Dr. John R. Christianson Decorah, Iowa

> Dr. Anne Ipsen Minneapolis, Minnesota

Dr. Rudolf Jensen Ames, Iowa

Hon. Lowell B. Kramme Des Moines, Iowa

> Dr. Helle Mathiasen Tucson, Arizona

Dr. John Mark Nielsen Blair, Nebraska